Faculty & Staff

Research Faculty

Agronomy

Axel Garcia y Garcia
Assistant Professor
507-752-5080
axel@umn.edu

Axel Garcia y Garcia
Pest Management

Bruce Potter
Integrated Pest Management Specialist
507-752-5066
507-276-1184 (cell)
bpotter@umn.edu

Bruce Potter
Soil Science

Paulo Pagliari
Associate Professor
507-752-5056
pagli005@umn.edu

Paulo Pagliari
Soil Science

Jeff Strock
Professor
507-752-5064
jstrock@umn.edu

Dr. Jeff Strock

Administration

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Jodie Getting Co-Director of Operations 507-752-5072 getti002@umn.edu
Molly Werner Co-Director of Operations 507-752-5062 werne022@umn.edu

Research & Office Staff

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Mohammad Anar Post-Doctoral Associate 507-752-5079 manar@umn.edu
Mark Coulter Researcher 2 507-752-5076 coult012@umn.edu
Emily Ann Evans Communications Associate 507-752-5063 eneperma@umn.edu
Emily E. Evans Researcher 3 507-752-5074 saege002@umn.edu
Alexis Giangrande Research Plot Technician 507-752-5077 giang020@umn.edu
Jeff Irlbeck Research Plot Technician 507-752-5070 irlbe003@umn.edu
Troy Kastner Farm Equipment Operator 507-752-5071 tkastner@umn.edu
Lee Klossner Researcher 6 507-752-5069 kloss001@umn.edu
Doug Moody Part-time Field Staff
Steve Quiring Researcher 3 507-752-5075 quiri002@umn.edu
Andry Ranaivoson Researcher 5 507-752-5078 rana0001@umn.edu
Gretchen Thillen Principal Office and Administrative Specialist 507-752-5094 gthillen@umn.edu
Karen Strock Custodial & Office Support kestrock@umn.edu
Travis Vollmer Researcher 2 507-752-5091 tvollmer@umn.edu

SW MN Farm Business Management Association Staff

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Garen Paulson Extension Educator, Ag Business Management 507-752-5081 gpaulson@umn.edu
Gretchen Thillen Principal Office and Administrative Specialist 507-752-5094 gthillen@umn.edu