Faculty & Staff

Research Faculty

Director of Operations

Albert Sims
Associate Professor
507-752-7372
simsx008@umn.edu

Albert Sims
Agronomy

Axel Garcia y Garcia
Assistant Professor
507-752-5080
axel@umn.edu

Axel Garcia y Garcia
Pest Management

Bruce Potter
Integrated Pest Management Specialist
507-752-5066
507-276-1184 (cell)
bpotter@umn.edu

Bruce Potter
Soil Science

Paulo Pagliari
Assistant Professor
507-752-5056
pagli005@umn.edu

Paulo Pagliari
Soil Science

Jeff Strock
Professor
507-752-5064
jstrock@umn.edu

Dr. Jeff Strock

Office Staff

Name
Position
Phone
Email

Molly Werner

Office and Administrative Specialist

507-752-5062

werne022@umn.edu

Emily A. Evans Communications Associate 507-752-5063 eneperma@umn.edu
Gretchen Thillen Principal Office and Administrative Specialist 507-752-5094 gthillen@umn.edu
Karen Strock Office Support 507-752-5061 kestrock@umn.edu
Marlys Jenniges Custodial

Field Staff

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Mark Coulter Researcher 2 507-752-5076 coult012@umn.edu
Nathan Dalman Researcher 2 507-752-5077 dalm0015@umn.edu
Emily Evans Researcher 3 507-752-5074 saege002@umn.edu
Jodie Getting Ag Research and Production Manager 507-752-5072 getti002@umn.edu
Jeff Irlbeck Research Plot Technician 507-752-5070 irlbe003@umn.edu
Joe Keairnes Farm Equipment Manager 507-752-5071 keair001@umn.edu
Lee Klossner Research Fellow 507-752-5069 kloss001@umn.edu
Doug Moody Part-time Field Staff
Ashley Pietig Senior Lab Technician 507-752-7372 amroiger@umn.edu
Steve Quiring Researcher 3 507-752-5075 quiri002@umn.edu
Travis Vollmer Research Plot Technician 507-752-5091 tvollmer@umn.edu

SWMFBMA Staff

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Don Nitchie

Extension Educator, Farm Business Management
SWMFBMA Field Staff

507-752-5081 dnitchie@umn.edu
Gretchen Thillen Principal Office and Administrative Specialist 507-752-5094 gthillen@umn.edu